On Friday 24 March, registrations to the Australian Marine Export, Superyacht & Commercial Marine Awards officially closed. The awards will be presented during the Gala Dinner of the ASMEX conference, held at the prestigious InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort from 22 – 24 May 2017.

 “We are delighted to announce a record breaking 39 entries to this year’s marine industry awards”, AIMEX, CEO MaryAnne Edwards said. Ms Edwards added “The team has worked tirelessly in the past few months to grow the 7th edition of the ASMEX awards and conference. The results are fantastic and the demand shows the importance of the event to stakeholders here in Australia as well as overseas. The industry really understands the value of the awards and the recognition their business gets from it. We have received outstanding applications which will make it very difficult for the judges.”

Some of Australia’s most experienced marine industry figures will join the judging panel in 2017. Ken Evans, founding member of OEDA (Outboard Engine Distributors Association) will lead the panel. Joe Akacich, Barry Jenkins, John Zammit, Steve Mitchell and Deo Chand complete the judging panel and will now face the tough task of deciding which businesses will take out the top prize.

AIMEX Membership & Marketing Coordinator Lhamo Johnson said “In less than two months time the winners will be announced. The entire AIMEX team thanks all entrants for their applications and wishes them best of luck for the awards.”


2017 ASMEX Awards Entrants:                                                    

Abell Point Marina     Britton Maritime Systems     Hella Australia
Airberth Boat Lifts       Down Under Rally     Hunter Oceanic
Aurora Global Logistics    Eco Yachts Life Cell Marine Safety
Rivergate Marina & Shipyard GC Marine   Lone Star Marine
Line 7 Marine  Gold Coast City Marina &Shipyard  Northrop & Johnson
Boat Style Yacht Interiors    Marine EngineeringConsultants   PFG Group
Marine Airflow International P&W Marine Engineers   Sicada Fire and Safety
Ocean Alliance        Aus Ships Group    Spear Green Design
Rainman Desalination     SOS Marine   SY Group Great Barrier Reef
Silverstar Marine     Superior Jetties   The Yard Brisbane
Steber International      The Reef Marina    
Sydney City Marine    
Vaarzon-Morel Solicitors    


To find out more about ASMEX 2017, the speakers attending, the conference program and the awards head to www.asmex-conference.com.au or contact Lhamo Johnson via email ljohnson@aimex.asn.au